• During this period of partial closure this school site continues to be open for provision for vulnerable pupils and children of key workers, YR, Y1 and Y6.. Irrespective of any partial closure or collaboration with another school, the safeguarding of all our children remains our top priority. At this time, our school will continue as normal in supporting our vulnerable children and if anyone has any questions regarding this they are asked to make contact with the school

Sompting Village Primary School


Senior Leadership Team

  • Richard Cave - Headteacher
  • Sarah Erratt-Rose - Deputy Headteacher
  • Wayne Sykens - Assistant Headteacher & Inclusion Lead
  • Sarah Stamford - SENCO


Teaching Staff

  • Year 6 - Sarah Butres & Nicola Carden
  • Year 5 - Nicola Berry, Sarah Dyett & Kara New
  • Year 4 - Emma Vrolijk & Laura Williams
  • Year 3 - Laura Goatcher, Laura Roots & Natalie Watts
  • Year 2 - Mary Turner, Josie Abbott, Alison Savage & Deborah Knight
  • Year 1 - Paula Elliot, Gemma Colwell & Rachel Noblett
  • Year R - Katie Cooper & Lou Holden 
  • Additional Teaching Staff - Sue Bryer, Emma Meheux, Ali Neocleous & Stephen Chadwin 


Classroom Support Staff

Nicole Blaskett, Nicola Bayley, Stephen Bye, Sylvia Day, Sue Deacon, Cathy Green, Kelly Harman, Glynis Holley, Ally James, Shirley Mansfield, Zoe Mansfield, Lorna Piper, Mark Richardson, Sarah Roberts, Tania Ross, Cindy Simmonds, Amanda Cunliffe,  Rachel Taylor, Michelle Young, Federica Pluchino, Emma Rolfe, Lucy Bacon, Lyndsay Fowler & Aparana Saralaya


Office Staff

  • Andrea Rhodes - Administration Officer
  • Sue Ferguson - Welfare Officer
  • Liz Cox - Receptionist
  • Rachel Roberts - Finance Manager 
  • Mark Green - Premises Manager

Additional Midday Meals Supervisors

Mel Chalmers, Linda Phillips, Emma Rolfe, Caroline Wood, Helen Young, Trudy Bellinger, Katy Beard, Jolene Beard, Heather Olsen, Rachel Mann, Kelly Green and Roxanne Broad